What happens when I reactivate a client onto a pay-as-you-go update service?

What happens when I reactivate a client onto a pay-as-you-go update service?

If you locate the original subscription order that the client had previously cancelled and click the "Reactivate" button, your client will now be reactivated onto the service. However, this will not trigger the system to ship out a poster right at that moment.

If your client was on the e-update service before, then when you reactivate them  they will retain their original anniversary date (located under the Date Order Received Column). This means, for example, if you reactivate a client in March and their original anniversary date was in October, then their next poster will be shipped to them during October. 

If your client was on the replacement solution before, then they will be sent their next poster when the next mandatory state or federal update is released. 

If you DO need to get your client a new poster right now, then you have 2 options:

1. Don't reactivate the original order. Instead, place a new order for the update service WITH initial poster. 
 
OR

2. Reactivate the original order but also place a new order for a one-time poster to go to the client. The order option for this is: "Posters (without Subscription Update Service)" from the 1st dropdown and "All In One State & Federal Labor Law Poster" from the 2nd dropdown.